Mar 21

Brebeuf Model UN Team Wins Big

Model UN pic 2016

Tom ’16 and Jack ’16 Sweeney prepare at the Model UN

The Brebeuf Jesuit Model United Nations Team competed Friday, March 18 at IUPUI. Led by Chair of the USA team Caroline Gardner ‘16, the Model UN team took home several major awards.

Kevin Strenski ’17 was a Distinguished Delegate, and Tom and Jack Sweeney, both ’16, were Best Delegates on the Security Council.

Other USA Delegates earning Honorable Mention were John Clark ‘17, Mitchell Horn ‘16, Sophia Vander Kooy ‘16 and John Kemper ’17. In the 200 member General Assembly, Zev Burton ‘18 and Delia Novak ‘18 received Best Delegates selections from Bhutan and Claire Winget ‘17 and Nikhil Jain ‘17 were selected as Best Delegates from Hungary.